PLANNING

Postsecondary eTranscript Advisory Council (PeTAC)

The charge of the Postsecondary eTranscript Advisory Council is to support the statewide Postsecondary eTranscript initiative, provide guidance and expertise, advise the Kansas Board of Regents Office regarding eTranscript common issues, aid in resolving any conflict arising during implementation, and ensure a seamless approach to transcript exchange in the State of Kansas. Further the PeTAC is charged with determining sustainability solutions and recommending any statewide eTranscript initiatives after the term of this project.

Institutional membership should properly reflect the type and level of participatory institutions (public and independent, 2 year and 4 year). The Board of Regents Office (KBOR) selects members as follows: (Institutional) six members recommended from the Kansas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admission Officers (KACRAO), one each from the Kansas Independent Colleges Association and Fund (KICA) and the Kansas Association of International Educators (KAFSA), two direct appointments by KBOR; and (Other) two members from KBOR, one from the Kansas Department of Education (KSDE), and one or more ex officio members from the secondary eTranscript Advisory Council (ETAC).

Institutional Members

Cowley College
Mark Britton
Registrar
125 S 2nd St
Arkansas City, KS 67005
(620)441-5242
britton@cowley.edu
Flint Hills Technical College
Brenda Carmichael
Dir of Enrollment Management
3301 W 18th Ave
Emporia, KS 66801
(620)341-1338
bcarmichael@fhtc.edu
Fort Hays State University
Carol Solko-Olliff
Director of International Student Services
600 Park St
Hays, KS 67601
(785)628-4276
csolko@fhsu.edu
 
Friends University
Heidi Hoskinson
Assoc VP of Acad Affairs and Univ Registrar
2100 W University St
Wichita, KS 67214
(316)295-5861
heidi_hoskinson@friends.edu
Johnson County Community College
MargE Shelley (Secretary)
Asst Dean of Enrollment
12345 College Blvd
Overland Park, KS 66210
(913)469-2331
mshelley@jccc.edu
Kansas State University
Sue Maes
Dean of Continuing Education
102 College Ct
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785)532-5644
scmaes@ksu.edu
 
McPherson College
Karlene Tyler (Co-Chair)
Assoc Dean of Academic Records
1600 E Euclid
McPherson, KS 67460
(620)242-0441
tylerk@mcpherson.edu
Pittsburg State University
Debbie Greve
Registrar
103 D Russ Hall, PSU
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620)235-4205
dgreve@pittstate.edu
Washburn University
Pamela Erickson
Interim Dir Center for Undergraduate Studies and Programs
1700 SW College Ave
Topeka, KS 66621
(785)670-1944
pamela.erickson@washburn.edu
 
Wichita State University
William Wynne (Chair)
Registrar
1845 Fairmont
Wichita, KS 67260
(316)978-3672
bill.wynne@wichita.edu
 

State Office Members

Kansas Board of Regents
Cynthia Farrier
Longitudinal Database Project Manager
1000 SW Jackson St Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612
(785)296-2452
cfarrier@ksbor.org
Kansas Board of Regents
Dawn Ressel
Asst VP for Accountibility, Planning, and Research
1000 SW Jackson St Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612
(785)368-7464
dressel@ksbor.org
Kansas Department of Education
Kathy Gosa
Director of Information Technology
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612
(785)296-7931
kgosa@ksde.org
 

ETAC Ex Officio Members

Garden City Community College
Nancy Unruh
Registrar
801 Campus Dr
Garden City, KS 67846
(320)276-9571
nancy.unruh@gcccks.edu
University of Kansas
Clinton Everhart
Associate Dir Admissions & Scholarships
1502 Iowa
Lawrence, KS 66045-7576
(785)864-5136
everhart@ku.edu
 

Advisory Council Business